New Music: XXL and 550 debut new song Radar featuring 21 Savage

CW Music 6:54 PM

Today, Atlanta rapper 550 partners with XXL Magazine to premiere his ominous Yung Lan produced single “Radar” featuring 21 Savage. The head nodding gangster track is included in his 17-song mixtape Hoodlum releasing tomorrow January 26th. 550 recruits Future, 21 Savage, Yung Mazi, Will-A-Fool for the project.
550 explains, “Radar is about staying in your own lane. Don’t try to be something that you’re not. If you're not about that life, then stay off the radar. I put Savage on the track cuz we been riding in the same lane for years. Even before it was a lane. When I started the song with ‘I’m in the booth with a dub bitch and an AR…I was literally in the booth with 20K in my pocket."
While he shares personal experiences from his past street life, 550 also pays tribute to his hometown with the new mixtape. “I’m like the Bumpy Johnson of my hood. I got people together, stopped the bullshit and brought unity back. We make sure people eat, help them back on their feet and hooked them up with jobs. We didn’t do it for Instagram but people in the streets know. I’m the Bumpy of the hood.”

1) Radar ft. 21 Savage (prod by Yung Lan)
2) What You Doin (prod by Slow Meezy
3) CNN (prod by Beatmonster Marc)
4) Inspiring (prod by Cassius Jay)
5) Takin No Loss (prod by Helluva Life)
6) Steppin On Hoes (prod by XL Eagle & Will A Fool)
7) Presidential (prod by Javar Rockamore)
8) Week (prod by Javar Rockamore)
9) Big Diamonds (prod by KC Da Beatmonster)
10) Lights ft. Future (prod by Will A Fool)
11) On My Grind (prod by Will A Fool)
12) Just Me (prod by Yung Lan)
13) Masquerade ft. KC Da Beatmonster (prod by D Beck Beats)
14) Forever (prod by Will A Fool)
15) All On Me (prod by Malik On Da Beat)
16) Real Life Of A Trapper ft. Yung Mazi (prod by KC Da Beatmonster & CKP)

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »