New Music: Kool G Rap "Return Of The Don" Full Album Stream

CW Music 3:51 PM

The Legendary Kool G Rap Returns With ‘Return Of The Don’ Which Will Be Released On 6-2-17 Premiere
Hip Hop’s golden era constituent, Queens’ native, the godfather of Mafioso rap, legendary and influential emcee,  Kool G Rap, broke out in the late 80s and early 90s as one half of the duo with DJ Polo. Together, Kool G Rap and DJ Polo released three undisputed classic albums; beginning with their debut album, Road To The Riches (1989), Wanted: Dead or Alive (1990) and Live and Let Die (1992).

Simultaneously, G Rap and DJ Polo gained notoriety as members of the Juice Crew, whose noteworthy membership includes DJ Marley Marl, Big Daddy Kane, Masta Ace and Roxanne Shante At the height of  hip-hop’s golden age, The Juice Crew was the definition of innovative and not only influenced the culture as a whole (style, lyricism, creativity), but also impressed the importance of style, substance and technique upon the next wave of ambassadors (Nas, Jay-Z, Big Pun, Ice Cube, 2Pac, Notorious B.I.G. etc).  

After a successful run with DJ Polo and the Juice Crew, G Rap embarked on a solo-career, with his solo debut, 4, 5, 6, appearing in 1995, which was preceded by Roots of Evil (1998) and The Giancana Story (2002) which featured AZ, Nas, Joell Ortiz, Mobb Deep, and CNN. Six years later, G Rap released Half a Klip (2008), which included production from DJ Premier and DJ Marley Marl.

Tomorrow, (6-2-17) after premieres with Rolling Stone and XXL, Kool G Rap will release his new solo album, Return Of The Don, which is entirely produced by MoSS and features a veritable who’s who list of new and familiar spitters; Freeway, Noreaga, Sean Price, Cormega, Raekwon, Sheek Louch, Saigon, Termanology, Fame, KXNG Crooked, Conway The Machine & Westside Gunn (the newest signees to Eminem’s Shady Records) and the late Sean Price. 

In advance of releasing his new album tonight at midnight, the trendsetting emcee has given fans a sneak peek of Return of The Don, via an exclusive album stream premiere with
Checkout the premiere: here
Pre-order Kool G Rap’s Return Of The Don at iTunes: here
Kool G Rap "Return Of The Don" Tracklisting & Credits:

1.) “Return Of The Don”
2.) “Mack Lean” feat. Fred The Godson & AG Da Coroner
3.) “Criminal Outfit” feat. Noreaga
4.) “Wise Guys” feat. Fame (M.O.P.) & Freeway
5.) “Out For That Life” feat. Raekwon
6.) “Times Up”
7.) “Capitol Hill” feat. Manolo Rose, Sheek Louch & Cormega
8.) “Running” feat. Termanology & Saigon
9.) “World Is Mine” feat. KXNG Crooked, Willie The Kid & Pearl Gates
10.)  “Popped Off” feat. Sean Price & Ransom
11.) “Rest In Peace” feat. Conway The Machine & Westside Gunn

***All Tracks Produced by MoSS

Kool G Rap “Return Of The Don World Tour Dates:

June 10 Rome, Italy - Villaggio Globale
June 13 Stockholm, Sweden – Kagelbanan
June 14 Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumpehuset
June 16 Dublin, Ireland - Sugar Club
June 19 Glasgow, UK O2 ABC2
June 20 Leeds, UK - Wardrobe
June 21 Manchester, UK - Sound Control
June 22 Bristol UK - O2 Academy Bristol
June 23 London UK - O2 Academy Islington
June 26 Norwich, UK - Norwich Arts Centre
June 28 Leicester, UK - 2 Funky Caf
July 6 Amsterdam, The Netherlands - Bitterzoet
July 8  Oslo, Norway - Blaa
July 9 Paris, France - Paris hiphop festival
August 18 Orpund, Switzerland - Royal Arena Festival
August 19 Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic - Hip Hop Kemp Festival

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »