New Music: MC Eiht "Compton Zoo" (New Album Release Date & Pre-Order)

CW Music 3:27 PM
MC Eiht’s New Album, Which Way Iz West, Executive Produced By DJ Premier Will Be Released On 6-30-17
Pre-Orders Now Available!
Vibe Premiere
Can I get a GEAH!?!? “
For two decades MC Eiht has been one of hip-hop’s most recognizable voices in hip-hop; and undisputedly one of Compton’s finest originators and emcees.
A straight menace, MC Eiht burst onto the scene with Compton’s Most Wanted Music To Driveby.  Released just months after the LA Riots, Music To Driveby was a manifesto for the nihilism, frustration and anger that permeated the region and is universally hailed as a Gangsta Rap classic.
Similarly, Eiht also contributed vital components and compositions to genre defining movies, offering the chilling “Growin’ Up In The Hood” to Boyz N The Hood and following up Music To Driveby with a star turn as A-Wax in Menace 2 Society, which included his stand-out contribution (“Streight Up Menace”) to the movies soundtrack.
Though accredited as MC Eiht featuring Compton’s Most Wanted, Eiht took on a more singular role with We Come Strapped, which was certified Gold and peaked at #1 on the Billboard charts and his sophomore solo project Death Threatz which debuted at #3 on the Billboard Charts.
While Eiht has always remained active; including an EP release (Keep It Hood), his scene-stealing appearance on Kendrick Lamar’s Good Kid, m.A.A.d. City (“m.A.A.d City”) and his recent contribution (“Central Ave”) to DJ Quik & Problem’s Rosecrans album (which officially ended his vicious feud with Quik) Eiht gallantly returns with his first solo-album in a decade, Which Way Iz West, which will be released on 6-30-17 and aligns him with DJ Premier, who executive produced the project and also produces four tracks as well (Eiht’s long-time collaborator Brenk Sinatra produced the rest of the project). Featured guests on Which Way Iz West include WC, B-Real, Xzibit, Kurupt, Lady Of Rage, MayLAy, Big Mike, The Outlawz, Bumpy Knuckles (AKA Freddie Foxxx) and Compton’s Most Wanted.
The union of these two legends will be released conjunctly by Eiht’s Blue Stamp label and Preemo’s Year Round Records imprint.
After releasing the first video (and single), “Represent Like This” f/ WC and DJ Premier, Eiht unleashes the project’s second single, “Compton Zoo” which was premiered by Vibe. “Compton Zoo” signifies the struggle in and out of music and  how I feel about the current state of hip-hop” Eiht declared to Vibe.  “Just like Preemo digs deep into them crates for the scratch chorus, I can still express myself and dig deep as well.  GEAH.”  DJ Premier also offered Vibe some exclusive comments “Eiht kept sending me new songs to pick from as we were completing the album. “Compton Zoo” was one of the last new tracks he sent me and I immediately told him that this needed to be a single.  I told Eiht, I’m going to put a scratch somehow in the hook so I can be a part of this.  GEAH.”
Checkout the Vibe Premiere: here
You can now pre-order MC Eiht’s Which Way Iz West album at iTunes and receive “Represent Like This” and “Compton Zoo” as instant-grat tracks.
Pre-Order MC Eiht’s Which Way Iz West album: here
Tracklisting & Credits For MC Eiht’s Which Way Iz West:
  1.)  “Shut 'Em Down” f/ The Outlawz
  2.)  “Represent Like This” f/ WC & DJ Premier
  3.)  “Compton Zoo”
  4.)  “Heart Cold” f/ Lady Of Rage
  5.)  “Pass Me By” f/ B-Real
  6.)  “Runn The Blocc” f/ MayLAy (produced by DJ Premier)
  7.)  “Gangsta Gangsta” f/ Kurupt
  8.)  “Got That”
  9.)  “Medicate” f/ Xzibit
10.)  “Born To Hustle” f/ Big Mike
11.)  “Sittin' Around Smokin'”
12.)  “As I Proceed”
13.)  “Last Ones Left” (f/ Compton’s Most Wanted & DJ Premier (produced by DJ Premier)
14.”  “4 Tha OG'z” f/ Bumpy Knuckles (Produced by DJ Premier)
15.)  “You Nia'z”


Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »