New Music: Apollo Brown x Planet Asia "Panties In A Jumble"

CW Music 9:58 PM

Apollo Brown & Planet Asia Dish Out Fresh ‘Anchovies’ On New Collaborative Project

Anchovies Final Album Artwork

XXL Premiere

Not even a year removed from his collaborative effort with Skyzoo, The Easy Truth (which debuted at #3 on the iTunes Hip-Hop chart & #16 on Billboard), Apollo Brown is back and dishing out fresh Anchovies with Planet Asia on their just announced collaborative project; which will be released on 8-25-17 via Mello Music Group.

Apollo oversaw this project as if he was directing a movie. The vision and concept were ironed out and the soundscape was set and sequenced. Once completed, he knew only 3-4 rappers in the world could give him the sound he wanted. Enter Planet Asia who perfectly fit the role.

Anchovies are a dirty, nasty topping that are entirely distinct; and that matches the guttural production and rhymes which Apollo & Planet Asia provide.

After Complex premiered the first single, “Dalai Lama Slang,” from Anchovies XXL exclusively premiered the second single “Panties In A Jumble.”

Both singles are now available for free download and playlist adds. Anchovies is now available for pre-order.

Download & Listen to Apollo Brown & Planet Asia "Panties In A Jumble”: here

Checkout the XXL Premiere: here

Pre-order Apollo Brown & Planet Asia’s Anchovies: at iTunes: here

Bandcamp: here

CD: here

Vinyl:  here

Tracklisting & Credits for Apollo Brown & Planet Asia’s ‘Anchovies’:

1.) ‘The Smell’

2.) ‘Panties In A Jumble’

3.) ‘Diamonds’

4.) ‘The Aura’

5.) ‘Dalai Lama Slang’ Feat. Willie The Kid

6.) ‘Tiger Bone’

7.) ‘Duffles’

8.) ‘Avant Garde’

9.) ‘Deep In The Casket’

10.) ‘Fire’ Feat. Tristate

11.) ‘Speak Volumes’

12.) ‘Pain’

13.) ‘Get Back’

14.) ‘Nine Steaming’ Feat. Guilty Simpson

15.) ‘You Love Me’

***All Tracks Produced by Apollo Brown

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »